Private Residence Cases
Since 2009, SDPRS has conducted several private residence cases in various areas of San Diego, California and Los Angeles, California. The San Diego locations include, Chula Vista, Imperial Beach, Poway, Rancho Bernardo, Escondido, Alpine, San Marcos, Encinitas and Central San Diego. We will NOT release any information regarding these private residence cases (unless we have received written permission to do so from the client(s). We strictly uphold CONFIDENTIALITY at all times.
Past Historical / Business Cases
The SDPRS team receives investigation requests on a monthly basis. We do receive many requests to investigate a home or business. We cannot disclose information regarding these investigations due to confidentiality purposes, unless we acquire written permission to do so. Not every request we receive will actually turn into a full-fledged investigation. Many times, all it takes is an interview and preliminary investigation to discover logical and natural explanations for alleged phenomena. Other times, we feel that the client may have physical and/or mental health issues and the experiences they’re having, are a result of their health issues. Furthermore, some clients just want to know that they are not crazy – for these clients, all they need is a visit with us to educate them on paranormal phenomena and explanations on what may be occurring in the home. With these clients, they are either accepting of the phenomena or request to get rid of it (we refer out to someone who does spirit rescue) OR they discover that the creaky floorboards are not a ghost at all, but its natural sounds of time and age. Private residence and business cases are a lot like social work, counseling and teaching.
RMS Queen Mary, Long Beach, California- Ongoing Research Project
Please visit Nicole’s SPIRITED QUEEN MARY WEBSITE, a site devoted to the legendary liner. SPIRITED QUEEN MARY discusses the ship’s history and paranormal occurrences throughout the vessel. Make sure to check out some spine-tingling evidence under AUDIO CAPTURES and PHOTOGRAPHS section. The SPIRIT SPEAK blog discusses many intriguing encounters that Nicole and others have experienced in various areas of the ship. Additionally, please visit PARAXPLORER PROJECT for more fascinating evidence. When you go to the ship, check out Matt Schulz’s late-night weekend PARANORMAL INVESTIGATIONS TOURS aboard the ship.
Waverly Hills Sanatorium, Louisville, Kentucky
Waverly Hills Sanatorium sits on land that was originally purchased by Major Thomas H. Hays in 1883. Major Hays was in need of a school for his daughters to attend, so he started a one room school house that was located on Pages Lane. He hired a woman named Lizzie Lee Harris to teach at the school. Her love for the tiny school in addition to her fondness for Scott’s “Waverley Novels”, prompted her to name the little school house, “Waverley School.” Major Hays liked the name, and chose to name his property “Waverley Hill.” The Board of Tuberculosis Hospital kept the name after purchasing the land and opening the Sanatorium.
Originally, Waverly Hills Sanatorium was a two-story frame building, with a hipped roof and half timbering. Construction on this building began in 1908, and opened for business on July 26, 1910. The building was designed to safely accommodate 40-50 tuberculosis patients. At the time, tuberculosis was a very serious disease. People who were afflicted with tuberculosis were isolated from the general public and placed in an area where they could rest, stay calm, and have plenty of fresh air. Sanatoriums were built on high hills surrounded by peaceful woods to create a serene atmosphere to help the patients recover.
Tuberculosis was becoming an epidemic in Valley Station, Pleasure Ridge Park, and other parts of Jefferson County in Kentucky. The little TB clinic was filled with more than 140 people, and it was obvious that a much larger hospital was needed to treat those afflicted with the condition. Because tuberculosis was so extremely contagious and at epidemic proportions, those living with it could not be allowed to live and exist among the general population. It was not known at the time that tuberculosis was an airborne disease.
Waverly Hills was a self-contained community. A city in and of itself, complete with it’s own zip code. . Waverly Hills had it’s own post office, water treatment facility, grew it’s own fruits and vegetables, raised it’s own meat for slaughter and maintained many of the other necessities of everyday life. Everyone at Waverly – patients, nurses, doctors and other employees had to say ‘goodbye’ to everything they knew on the outside world. Once you went to Waverly Hills, you became a permanent resident “on the hill.” Oddly enough, despite that fact, many patients received visits from loved ones on visiting day. When the visit was over, the visitors left Waverly and ventured back out into the community.
The massive, collegiate, gothic style Sanatorium remains standing on Waverly Hill, today. It could accommodate at least 400 + patients and was considered one of the most modern and well equipped facilities at the time. Construction of this Sanatorium began in March 1924 and opened for business on October 17, 1926. The facility served as a tuberculosis hospital until 1961, when the discovery of an antibiotic that successfully treated and cured TB rendered the facility obsolete. It was closed down and quarantined, then renovated. In 1962, the building reopened as WoodHaven Medical Services, a geriatric facility. WoodHaven Medical was closed by the state in 1981. Information provided the OFFICIAL WAVERLY HILLS SANATORIUM WEBSITE. INDEED, ONE OF OUR FAVORITE PLACES TO RESEARCH AND INVESTIGATE. WE LOOK FORWARD TO GOING BACK IN 2015 OR 2016.
Cosmopolitan Hotel, Old Town, San Diego
The Cosmopolitan dates back to 1827, when it was the Mexican adobe home of Juan and Refugio Bandini. In 1869 Albert and Emily Seeley purchased the home, added a second floor in American wood-frame construction, and opened as The Cosmopolitan Hotel, serving the community as a stagecoach stop and community gathering place through 1888. After many years of many uses, The Cosmo underwent a $6.5 million, 3-year renovation, completed in 2010, for which it won three prestigious awards for historic preservation. More of the building’s history is available on our history tab. Information provided by http://www.oldtowncosmopolitan.com
Make sure to read our blog about our 2010 investigation of the Cosmopolitan Hotel.
Star of India, San Diego
Star of India is the world’s oldest active sailing ship. She began her life on the stocks at Ramsey Shipyard in the Isle of Man in 1863. Iron ships were experiments of sorts then, with most vessels still being built of wood. Within five months of laying her keel, the ship was launched into her element. She bore the name Euterpe, after the Greek muse of music and poetry.
Euterpe was a full-rigged ship and would remain so until 1901, when the Alaska Packers Association rigged her down to a barque, her present rig. She began her sailing life with two near-disastrous voyages to India. On her first trip she suffered a collision and a mutiny. On her second trip, a cyclone caught Euterpe in the Bay of Bengal, and with her topmasts cut away, she barely made port. Shortly afterward, her first captain died on board and was buried at sea. After such a hard luck beginning, Euterpe settled down and made four more voyages to India as a cargo ship. In 1871 she was purchased by the Shaw Savill line of London and embarked on a quarter century of hauling emigrants to New Zealand, sometimes also touching Australia, California and Chile. She made 21 circumnavigations in this service, some of them lasting up to a year. It was rugged voyaging, with the little iron ship battling through terrific gales, “laboring and rolling in a most distressing manner,” according to her log. The life aboard was especially hard on the emigrants cooped up in her ‘tween deck, fed a diet of hardtack and salt junk, subject to mal-de-mer and a host of other ills. It is astonishing that their death rate was so low. They were a tough lot, however, drawn from the working classes of England, Ireland and Scotland, and most went on to prosper in New Zealand. Information provided by San Diego Maritime Museum website.
Berkeley Ferryboat, San Diego
The Berkeley is an 1898 steam ferryboat that operated for 60 years on San Francisco Bay. A California State Historic Landmark, and a National Historic Landmark. She is, in a word, “irreplaceable.” Berkeley’s importance to the Maritime Museum cannot be overstated. Aboard the vessel are the museum’s offices, a major maritime research library, workshop, model shop, the museum store, special events venue with room for 800 guests, and numerous dry storage and archive areas.
The ferryboat’s lower deck and main deck contain many important exhibits and displays, including her fully restored triple expansion steam engine, which, although no longer steam-operated, today performs for visitors with the aid of hydraulics and compressed air. Berkeley’s engine room is unique worldwide. During the 1906 San Francisco earthquake Berkeley carried thousands of survivors to safety. Her captain and crew, not knowing the fate of their own families, worked night and day to help victims escape the burning shores of San Francisco. Their unwavering and unselfish efforts saved many, many lives. The upper deck of the ferryboat has played host to thousands of weddings, corporate and other special events since her arrival in San Diego in 1973. Berkeley has a unique historical and architectural significance that is reminiscent of the Victorian Age. She is the finest example of a 19th century ferryboat afloat. The Berkeley’shull underwent a revolutionary hull restoration process during the spring of 2003 that is expected to last for 50 years and may serve as the benchmark for the preservation of historic iron and steel hulled ships around the world. Information provided by the San Diego Maritime Museum website. One of the best DISEMBODIED VOICES I have ever captured, occurred in September of 2012 during the Maritime Conference, hosted by the San Diego Ghost and Paranormal Meetup Group. Listen to the clip on our AUDIO EVIDENCE PAGE.
Serra Museum, San Diego
The Junípero Serra Museum, in Presidio Park, is one of the most familiar landmarks in San Diego. As a major symbol of the city, it stands atop the hill recognized as the site where California began. It was here in 1769 that a Spanish Franciscan missionary, Father Junípero Serra, with a group of soldiers led by Gaspar de Portolá, established Alta California’s first mission and presidio (fort).
Often confused for the Mission San Diego de Alcalá, the Serra Museum was built between 1928-1929 for the purpose of housing and showcasing the collection of the San Diego History Center (then the San Diego Historical Society), which was founded in 1928. The structure was designed by architect, William Templeton Johnson, using Spanish Revival architecture, to resemble the early missions that once dominated the landscape of Southern California. Information provided by San Diego History Center
In 2013, the SDPRS team hosted two public paranormal investigations at the Serra Museum, as a fundraiser for the San Diego History Center. We look forward to conducting a follow-up investigation.
William Heath Davis House, San Diego
The William Heath Davis House, built in 1850, is the oldest house in San Diego’s Historic Gaslamp Quarter. In the 1840s, William Heath Davis went into the shipping business. After visiting San Diego with his wife, Maria de Jesus Estudillo, Williams devised a plan to make a new city closer to the bay. This would eventually be known as New Town. After a fire struck San Francisco, where Davis once resided, Alonzo Horton completed Davis vision of building a New Town closer to the bay. The oldest building in New Town is the William Heath Davis House, a saltbox-style home built in 1850 and shipped from the east coast. The house is open for daily tours. A PARANORMAL INVESTIGATION is also offered at the Davis House.
SDPRS team members, Nicole Strickland and Maria Garcia were featured on BIO CHANNEL’S MY GHOST STORY in an episode devoted to the haunted history of the Davis House. The episode is titled, “GASLAMP GHOSTS.” We have also captured an incredible occurrence on video and also Lillian Davis (daughter of William Heath) disembodied voice speaking to us. Please see the EVIDENCE section. Information provided by gaslampquarter.org.
El Campo Santo Cemetery, San Diego
El Campo Santo Cemetery was a Catholic Cemetery that was started in 1849. Many early founding San Diegans were buried in this Cemetery. It is presently only a fraction of its original size, containing now only 447 visible graves. This cemetery once included the area that is now the commercial district of Old Town. It once included all the land up to Old Town Avenue.
However, as the city grew, some graves were moved to make room for the living, though sometimes roads and buildings were built on top of some graves, which also happened in San Francisco around the turn of the century in the Richmond District. This practice in San Diego started in 1889, when the living decided to build a horse-drawn street car line through the cemetery, right over 18 existing graves. This street car line eventually became a road, San Diego Boulevard In 1942, it became a modern, paved road. Information provided by thecemeterydetective.com
AVO Theater, Vista, California
The AVO Theatre, located at 303 Main Street, was constructed using geodesic dome methods as a single-screen theatre with about 800 seats. It was the second movie house in town, four times the size of its competition, the Vista Theatre, when the Avo opened on December 11, 1948. It was the main theater in town until competition from the multiplexes in adjacent cities caused it to close on May 29, 1989. With support form an organization known as the “Friends of the AVO”, the City of Vista brought and renovated the building in 1994. It was opened as the AVO Playhouse in 1995 as the home of the Winter Moonlights. 18 X 24 screen at a cost of $100,000; 140 loges in the back; cost of movie was 90 cents. Electricity provided by Bice Electric. It also had the Miss Vista contest, movies, theater musicals. It was named to honor Vista as the Avocado capital of the world.
The San Diego Paranormal Research Society conducted a paranormal research investigation, along with its Vista Representative, Fred Tracy, in July, 2013. One of our highlight experiences was seeing the solid apparition of a man in vintage clothing, standing in the theater seating area. We were featured in a SAN DIEGO UNION TRIBUNE ARTICLE as well. We look forward to going back to the AVO Theater and conducting a follow-up investigation.
Rancho Buena Vista Adobe, Vista, California
Vista’s historic Rancho Buena Vista Adobe has been inhabited by numerous residents since it was built in the mid-1800s. Some say those early residents have never left. The San Diego Paranormal Research Society (SDPRS) offers the unique experience of joining them in actual paranormal investigations at the Adobe during the month of October. These interactive ghostly journeys include a walking tour of the Adobe that includes the history of the historic site and the paranormal happenings that occur there. The SDPRS will focus on their paranormal investigation techniques offering tour guests the opportunity to participate in a live EVP session, dowsing rod session and an ITC session via the spirit box. Participants must be age 18 and above. Tickets are $25 per person and registration is required at vistarecreation.com or by calling (760) 726-1340, ext. 1571. The Rancho Buena Vista Adobe is located at 640 Alta Vista Drive, Vista. All proceeds will benefit the Friends of the Rancho Buena Vista Adobe. For a wonderful historical overview, please visit http://ranchobuenavistaadobe.com/welcome/. We have had numeroparanormal experiences and interesting audio results at the RBVA. For more interesting reading about our Spirits of the Adobe Tours, please check out this article. The Sun: Paranormal Vibrations Located at Rancho Buena Vista Adobe by Harvey M. Kahn.
Linda Vista Hospital, Boyle Heights, California
Linda Vista Hospital, formerly called Santa Fe Railroad Hospital and Santa Fe Coast Lines Hospital, is a former facility in the Boyle Heights area of Los Angeles. The hospital was constructed for $147,000 and in the early days, its patients primarily consisted of railroad employees. As time went on and gang activity rose to an all time high, Linda Vista Hospital’s patient demographic changed to helpless victims of violence and crime. When the hospital finally closed its doors, it became a popular destination for filming projects. SDPRS has conducted a total of three investigation projects on the property. Nicole Strickland appeared in Travel Channel’s Ghost Stories, in an episode devoted to Linda Vista Hospital and Dr. Edwards – a physician tragically gunned down by gangs because he could not save one of their members. Paranormal claims consist of apparition and shadow figure sightings, disembodied voices, cold spots, feelings of being watched, etc. The operating room suites, 4th floor and morgue seem to hot spots for ghostly activity.
Pine Hills Lodge, Julian, California
The San Diego Paranormal Research Society conducted an overnight investigation at the Pine Hills Lodge in November of 2012. We will be returning for a follow-up investigation and staff interview on Friday, September 5th, 2014. This is a historic gem just a few minutes from the historic mining town of Julian.
Pine Hills, once the gathering place of San Diego County’s socially elite, continues to offer excellent accommodations in a rustic setting. At the turn of the century, the lodge was originally built as a romantic hideaway in the mountains amongst the surrounding apple orchards and forests. The history of the Lodge is a fascinating part of its unique ambience. The Pine Hills Lodge was built in 1912 by Col. Ed Fletcher, a prominent real estate developer and banker in San Diego. The Lodge was designed by world famous architect Richard Requa, known for many of the structures in San Diego’s Balboa Park and Zoo. The bark-on wood log construction is considered irreplaceable and was done by builder Charles Engebretson.
In August 1925, the Lodge was sold to Fred A. Sutherland, owner and operator of the Sutherland Stage and Yellow Cab. He was a friend of Jack Dempsey, the prize-winning professional boxer. Sutherland built a gym at the Lodge and convinced Dempsey to come to the lodge to train for his second fight against Gene Tunney. On September 23, 1926, Dempsey lost the fight, but the gym he trained in remains standing to this day. Over the years, the gym was used as a local movie theater. In the era of the 1920’s- 1940’s cabins and tree houses were built to accommodate the demand for more guests visiting the property. The tree houses are now gone. In 1980 the new owner, Dave Goodman, transformed the gym into a dinner theater for local amateur productions of known plays. After a 23 year run the theater closed in 2004 as the demand waned.
Since the purchase in 1998, major renovations have been completed, restoring “the famous Lodge” to its former splendor. In July 2003 the Lodge was acquired by new owners who plan to continue the legacy of rustic ambience. Under new management, the Lodge staff aspires to rekindle a reputation for delectable foods, gregarious service, and above all a genuine feeling of tranquility and amicable hospitality; a step back in time to a romantic hideaway. Information provided by Pine Hills Lodge Website
Warner Grand Theater, San Pedro, California
Since 1996, the Warner Grand Theater has been owned and operated by the City of Los Angeles’ Department of Cultural Affairs. Grand Vision Foundation is the “Friends” group that engages the community to support the theater at every level. The Theatre is a rental house and events are produced by individual producers. Considered “an art deco masterpiece on a neighborhood scale,” the Warner Grand was part of the era of the Picture Palace, the magical decades of the 1920s and 1930s. As the popularity of the motion picture grew, the glamorous picture palace was conceived as a place of escape, a place where dreams came true. The Warner Brothers believed in this dream and built three lavish art deco picture palaces in Beverly Hills, Huntington Park and San Pedro. The Warner Grand Theatre in San Pedro, the first sound-equipped theatre in the South Bay, opened to the public on January 20, 1931, with a star-studded gala premier. Jack Warner christened it “The Castle of Your Dreams,” created by its chief architect B. Marcus Priteca and designer A.T. Heinsbergen. Pritica later designed Hollywood’s famous Pantages Theater and many others. Information provided byGRAND VISION FOUNDATION WEBSITE. Make sure to read our BLOG, which discusses our findings from our 2010 investigation of the Warner Grand Theater.
White House Restaurant, Anaheim, California
A landmark jewel that was once nestled quietly among an enormous orange grove in the early 20th century, Anaheim White House is still Anaheim’s most famous hidden treasure. Let me tell you, the food at this restaurant is top notch, or as a famous Food Network personality would say, “It’s off the hook!!” Absolutely amazing ambience and delectable cuisine. Please look at the menu here. Our is investigation was rather interesting as we had numerous personal experiences and captured some intriguing EVP evidence. Make sure to read our BLOG on this investig
This beautiful historical landmark was skillfully crafted by a gentleman named Dosithe Gervais in 1909. Mr. & Mrs. George Waterman purchased the home in 1916; but soon after, the home was sold to Dr. Truxaw and his wife, Louise. The Truxaw family would call this lovely mansion their home for 50 years. Dr. Truxaw was well known to all in the community, with a reputation for “never refusing to help anyone” and for delivering 3,500 babies, spanning three generations. He died in 1952; his loving wife remained in the home until she died in 1969. And sadly, in 2001, one of the Truxaw’s last remaining daughters, Louise Sutherland, passed away a month after fulfilling one of her last wishes, which was to have one last luncheon at Anaheim White House. She “celebrated” her remaining days of life with one of her favorites, a special Anaheim White House martini!
In 1978, Mrs. Anthony Bouch, an energetic woman in her 70’s, purchased the home and aspired to open an antique store. After making $100,000 in renovations, however, her health failed and she was unable to fulfill her dream. Jim and Barbara Stovall purchased the home in 1981. They planned to build condominiums in its place, even hiring an architect to help with the design. But on the eve of the scheduled demolition, Barbara told her husband that she couldn’t bear the thought of the home being destroyed. New plans were then drawn up, almost immediately, for the restoration of the home as “Thee White House Restaurant,” which opened on New Year’s Eve of 1981. Information provided by the WHITE HOUSE RESTAURANT WEBSITE.
Lincoln Theater, Decatur, Illinois
The following historical information is provided by legendary paranormal investigator, Troy Taylor. Make sure to visit his website at https://www.prairieghosts.com/. Troy ais a prolific author on books relating to paranormal phenomena and conducts haunted history tours throughout Alton, Illinois and Chicago, Illinois. He is definitely one of the BEST researchers in the field. It is a pleasure to know him and to have worked with him. My friends, Nicole Tito and Lisa Krick of American Spectral Association and I captured one of the most incredible EVPs that we’ve ever heard, while situated in the Lincoln Theater’s Dressing Stalls. Please listen to it in the AUDIO EVIDENCE SECTION. It’s as Class A as they come!!! The following excerpt was written by Troy Taylor:
Lincoln Theater, located on North Main Street in downtown Decatur, is one of only two of the city’s grand theaters that remain standing today. It opened in 1916 with a large seating capacity and a sprawling stage. It was a labyrinth, and remains so today, with its mezzanine, high balcony, basements and sub-cellars. The theater holds many secrets, and according to some, many ghosts.
The theater was not the first building to stand on the site that it now occupies in downtown Decatur. Aside from frontier construction by the early settlers, the first real building on the site was the Priest Hotel. W.S. Crissey opened it on the northwest corner of the Old Square in 1860, although it was completed and operated for many years by Franklin Priest. In 1880, Riley Deming took over the establishment and changed its name to the New Deming. It was later purchased by Augustine Wait and in 1892; he changed the name to the Arcade Hotel. Eight years later, he would remodel, expand, and call it the Decatur & Arcade Hotel. There was a horrible fire in 1904, which destroyed the building, but it was rebuilt on the same site a short time later. It was in 1915 however, when disaster struck.
On April 21, 1915, a spectacular fire broke out and destroyed the hotel, claiming two lives and damaging several of the surrounding structures. The blaze was believed to have started because of some oily rags that were left near the hotel’s boiler. A night watchman discovered them smoldering and tried to put them out, but was driven back by thick smoke that began churning from the refuse. The blaze quickly spread and while all of the fire equipment in the city arrived on the scene within minutes, smoke was soon billowing from the lower windows. Water began to be pumped from the trucks but because the smoke was to thick to enter the basement, the firefighters had no idea of the exact location of the fire. It was said that a roar came up from the crowd assembled in Lincoln Square when the first flames appeared.
The new theater was constructed by Clarence Wait in 1916 on land that he had inherited from his father’s estate. The Decatur architectural firm of Aschauer & Waggoner was hired to draw up plans for the theater and the buildings surrounding it. These buildings included the Odd Fellows Lodge and seven smaller stores that fronted Main Street with offices on the second floor. These smaller stores were given the name of Lincoln Square, which was also the name of the theater until it was shortened in 1930.
The theater was designed and built on a section of land that would be L-shaped, with an entrance in the middle of the block. To insure that the place was “fireproof”, the original boilers were housed in the Odd Fellows Building and separated from the theater by a thick firewall. This wall, which was about two-feet thick, surrounded the entire building. The interior of the building was also carefully designed as the walls, floors, railings, ceilings, fixtures, and even the curtains, were all said to be impossible to burn. Architect Charles Aschauer claimed that the entire block could burn down, but this theater would be left standing and little did he know that there would be times when this boast would be tested!
Troy Taylor of Prairieghosts.com
Buckman Springs, Campo, California
The San Diego Union Tribune featured a very nice article about Buckman Springs. To read the article, please click on the following link: http://www.utsandiego.com/uniontrib/20080424/news_1ez24buckman.html If you do investigate this historic area, please be be advised of rattlesnakes and other wildlife.
Undisclosed Bowling Alley, Louisville, Kentucky
SDPRS’ Nicole Strickland and Ghost Research Society investigated a Louisville, KY haunted bowling alley in 2009. Many employees and visitors to this bowling alley claimed to experience apparition and shadow people sightings, disembodied voices, cold spots and PK activity. Nicole and former GRS member, Nicole Tito, conducted some EVP work in the bar area, where a woman was possibly murdered. Additionally, Nicole Tito and Nicole Strickland also performed EVP and video work in the area behind the pins, where we heard disembodied voices and unexplained noises. Overall, the GRS ream had many personal experiences and audio captures, suggesting the evidence of paranormal activity.
Graveyard X, Central, Illinois
According to Ghost Research Society, this cemetery is located in a rural area of Illinois and is extremely hard to find, which is purposely done to prevent vandalism to the site. The cemetery is on property that once belonged to a farmer. It became a cemetery in the late 1800s with the burial of a small child. Paranormal activity reigns on this property with claims of disembodied child voices, strange lights, cold spots and unusual photograph captures. In the summer of 2009, SDPRS member, Nicole Strickland and Ghost Research Society, conducted a mini investigation of the cemetery. Nicole recalls extreme cold spots occurring in hot/humid weather and also a sighting of a shadow darting around the premises.
Escondido Public Library
The Escondido Public Library is a quaint, community-friendly business right in the heart of the North County-based suburb of Escondido. In August of 2016, we were asked to conduct a private paranormal research project at the library. In doing so, we joined forces with the library to develop “Haunted Escondido” a fascinating event / presentation that discusses some of the noted haunted areas in North County San Diego as well as the library’s paranormal investigation results. According to the Escondido Public Library’s website, the building began serving Escondido since 1894. For more information, please visit its website HERE